You are here

Board and Staff


Chair          David Taylor: former head of  Head of Strategic Projects at Creative Scotland.

Secretary    Richard Ward:Aberdeen solicitor and Chair, Scottish Culture and Traditions

Treasurer    Kay Thomson:  Chair TMSA.

Andrew Bachell: Organiser, Blackford Fiddlers, Perth and Kinross

Eberhard ‘Paddy’ Bort: Organiser, Edinburgh Folk Club and the Wee Folk Club

David Cunningam: Director, Thane Multimedia, Cupar, committee member Nat. Assoc. of Accordion and Fiddle Clubs

Dr Joshua Dickson: Head of Scottish Music, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Glasgow

Iain Fraser: Senior Tutor, Merlin Academy of Music, Melrose

Katch Holmes: Artistic Director, Knockengorroch Festival, Dumfries and Galloway

Carol Main: Director, Live Music Now Scotland

Christine Kydd: Singer and Ethnologist, Songwriter and Educator- Culture and Traditions

Prof. Ian Russell: Emeritus Professor, Elphinstone Institute, University of Aberdeen

Eilidh Mackenzie: Education Manager, Fèisean nan Gàidheal




Executive: David Francis e:

Membership: Ellie Logan  e:

Visit our Resources section for documents relating to the TMF's governance.