You are here

THE TIME MACHINE

Thu 2 - Sun 19 Aug (not 15)

£10.00

Event Information Buy Tickets

Join us on a thrilling journey to a future age where things are not as they seem. Has mankind created a social utopia free from need, or does something sinister lurk below? Combining exquisite puppetry, scintillating melodrama and a luxurious soundscape, this fast-paced adaptation whisks family audiences along through HG Wells' sci-fi classic. It is a tale of human folly, evolutionary change and social upheaval, suitable for all enquiring minds aged 8+. Will the hour fly by or will it seem like an eternity? Dare to discover the truth!

**** (BroadwayBaby.com).

The Scientific Romance Theatre Company

Preview: Thu 2 Aug (£6)
241 tickets (select full price): Mon 6 & Tues 7 Aug
Signed Performance (BSL) & Relaxed Performance: Wed 8 Aug
Image credit: Mihaela Bodlovic

If you are a Storytelling Centre Supporter, select a full price ticket to book at the discounted rate.

A booking fee of £1 is charged per transaction for online and phone bookings. No booking fee is applied to tickets purchased in person from the Scottish Storytelling Centre Box Office.

Event Information

Location:
Scottish Storytelling Centre
Netherbow Theatre

Category:
Children's Shows

Website:
www.rickconte.com

Date:
Thu 2 - Sun 19 Aug (not 15)

Price(s):
Full Price - £10.00
Concession £8.00
Family of 4 - £32.00
Storytelling Centre Supporter - £7.50

Start Time & Duration:
2.30pm (55mins)

Additional Info:
One brief strobe lighting effect. Suitable for ages 8+

Select Tickets

Thursday 2nd Aug 2018 - 14:30

Friday 3rd Aug 2018 - 14:30

Saturday 4th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Sunday 5th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Monday 6th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Tuesday 7th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Wednesday 8th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Thursday 9th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Friday 10th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Saturday 11th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Sunday 12th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Monday 13th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Tuesday 14th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Thursday 16th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Friday 17th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Saturday 18th Aug 2018 - 14:30

Sunday 19th Aug 2018 - 14:30

 

Box Office 0131 556 9579

Book tickets online or by calling our box office between 10am-6pm, Monday to Saturday (Sunday, July & August only)

A booking fee of £1 is charged per transaction for online and phone bookings.

The Centre showcases the best in Scottish culture and traditional arts. Find out what's coming up:

Event Search

Apr - Jun Programme

Jul - Sep Programme