You are here

MAIRI CAMPBELL: PULSE

Thu 3 – Sun 27 Aug (not even days)

£12.00

Event Information Buy Tickets

Award-winning musician’s five-star show returns after a triumphant Fringe 2016. A homecoming in viola, voice, movement, animation and storytelling, Pulse is the story of Mairi’s quest to heal cultural wounds. From classical training at London’s Guildhall, to love and danger in Mexico and discovering step-dancing in Cape Breton, Campbell ‘becomes a chameleon in her own back-story… opening her throat in a spirit of belonging that is life-affirming for all’ (Herald).

‘Mesmerising... an exhilarating blend of music, movement and animation’ (Scotsman).

‘Subtle, beautiful, evocative’ (FringeReview.co.uk).

‘Bare, unabashed honesty… you'll feel transformed’ (ThreeWeeks).

Co-devised and directed by Kath Burlinson.

241: Mon 7 Aug

If you are a Storytelling Centre Supporter, please select a full price ticket to book at the discounted rate.

A booking fee of £1 is charged per transaction for online and phone bookings. No booking fee is applied to tickets purchased in person from the Scottish Storytelling Centre Box Office.

Event Information

Location:
Scottish Storytelling Centre Fringe
Netherbow Theatre

Category:
Theatre

Website:
https://mairicampbell.scot/

Date:
Thu 3 – Sun 27 Aug (not even days)

Price(s):
Full Price - £12.00
Concession £10.00
Storytelling Centre Supporter - £9.50
Family of 4 - £40.00

Start Time & Duration:
5pm (55mins)

Select Tickets

Thursday 3rd Aug 2017 - 17:00

Saturday 5th Aug 2017 - 17:00

Monday 7th Aug 2017 - 17:00

Wednesday 9th Aug 2017 - 17:00

Friday 11th Aug 2017 - 17:00

Sunday 13th Aug 2017 - 17:00

Tuesday 15th Aug 2017 - 17:00

Thursday 17th Aug 2017 - 17:00

Saturday 19th Aug 2017 - 17:00

Monday 21st Aug 2017 - 17:00

Wednesday 23rd Aug 2017 - 17:00

Friday 25th Aug 2017 - 17:00

Sunday 27th Aug 2017 - 17:00

 

Box Office 0131 556 9579

Book tickets online or by calling our box office between 10am-6pm, Monday to Saturday (Sunday, July & August only, 12pm-6pm)

A booking fee of £1 is charged per transaction for online and phone bookings.

The Centre showcases the best in Scottish culture and traditional arts. Find out what's coming up:

Event Search

Apr - Jun Programme

Jul - Sep Programme