You are here

DRAWN TO EDINBURGH

Fri 28 Jul – Mon 28 Aug

0.00

Event Information Buy Tickets

An exhibition of illustrated works by students and graduates of Edinburgh College of Art. Its theme is a sense of place and what makes Edinburgh unique. The first strand comprises a variety of styles and approaches to illustrating iconic buildings, reflecting the inspiration the city brings to young learners finding their place in their new home. The second highlights the University of Edinburgh’s unique collections, with drawings ranging from beautiful shells from the Galapagos Islands brought back by former Edinburgh student Charles Darwin, to the original Penicillin mould discovered by former Rector Alexander Fleming.

Event Information

Location:
Scottish Storytelling Centre Fringe
Storytelling Court

Category:
Exhibitions

Website:
http://www.eca.ed.ac.uk

Date:
Fri 28 Jul – Mon 28 Aug

Price(s):
Full Price - 0.00

Start Time & Duration:
10am - 9pm

Additional Info:
Sometimes the Centre's exhibition space is not accessible to the public because of a private function booking. Please call ahead to check.

Select Tickets

Monday 31st Jul 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Tuesday 1st Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Wednesday 2nd Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Thursday 3rd Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Friday 4th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Saturday 5th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Sunday 6th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Monday 7th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Tuesday 8th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Wednesday 9th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Thursday 10th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Friday 11th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Saturday 12th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Sunday 13th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Monday 14th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Monday 14th Aug 2017 - 18:30

Free Non Ticketed

Tuesday 15th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Tuesday 15th Aug 2017 - 18:30

Free Non Ticketed

Wednesday 16th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Wednesday 16th Aug 2017 - 18:30

Free Non Ticketed

Thursday 17th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Thursday 17th Aug 2017 - 18:30

Free Non Ticketed

Friday 18th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Friday 18th Aug 2017 - 18:30

Free Non Ticketed

Saturday 19th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Saturday 19th Aug 2017 - 18:30

Free Non Ticketed

Sunday 20th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Sunday 20th Aug 2017 - 18:30

Free Non Ticketed

Monday 21st Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Tuesday 22nd Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Wednesday 23rd Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Thursday 24th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Friday 25th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Saturday 26th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Sunday 27th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

Monday 28th Aug 2017 - 10:00

Free Non Ticketed

 

Box Office 0131 556 9579

Book tickets online or by calling our box office between 10am-6pm, Monday to Saturday (Sunday, July & August only, 12pm-6pm)

A booking fee of £1 is charged per transaction for online and phone bookings.

The Centre showcases the best in Scottish culture and traditional arts. Find out what's coming up:

Event Search

Apr - Jun Programme

Jul - Sep Programme