Pages in this section

You are here

LOST TALES: WALKING WITH GODS

Thu 19 – Tue 31 Oct

0.00

Event Information Buy Tickets

An opportunity to engage and experience aeons old stories in a completely new light. Multidisciplinary artist, writer and creator Travis De Vries’ works live at the Storytelling Centre as artist in residence.

Get the chance to see how he produces a painting that borrows and twists the tropes of mythology, graphic novels and traditional storytelling to reimagine the stories of Indigenous Australians.

Echoing the studies of Joseph Campbell or the worlds of Neil Gaiman, allow these works to resonate deep in the psyche through our connection to myths and legends and explore the clash of ideas between ancient, haunting tales and the more recent western mythologies to come to Australia.

Event Information

Location:
Scottish International Storytelling Festival
Storytelling Court

Category:
Exhibition

Website:
www.travisdevries.com

Date:
Thu 19 – Tue 31 Oct

Price(s):
Full Price - 0.00

Start Time & Duration:
10am-6pm

Additional Info:
Sometimes the Centre's exhibition space is not accessible to the public because of a private function booking. Please call ahead to check.

Select Tickets

Thursday 19th Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Friday 20th Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Saturday 21st Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Sunday 22nd Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Monday 23rd Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Tuesday 24th Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Wednesday 25th Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Thursday 26th Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Friday 27th Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Saturday 28th Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Sunday 29th Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Monday 30th Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information

Tuesday 31st Oct 2017 - 10:00

See Event Information